Amazing, Surprising, Fun, Exciting Giveaway

Fear Not Blog Hop Picture

“When I am afraid,
I will put my trust in You.
In God, whose word I praise,
In God I have put my trust;
I shall not be afraid.
What can mere man do to me?
All day long they distort my words;
All their thoughts are against me for evil…

In God, whose word I praise,
In the Lord, whose word I praise,
In God I have put my trust, I shall not be afraid.
What can man do to me?” ~ Psalm 56:3-5, 10-11

This week is one of my favorites and also one of my least favorite weeks of the year.  On October 26th, I turn 23.  Can I really be that old already?  Wow!  That is my favorite part of the week.  My least favorite is the last day of the month, October 31.  On October 31st, many people, Christians and non-Christians alike will celebrate a pagan and Satanic holiday.  This year, I am doing two very different and new things that I am really excited about.

1. I am participating in my first ever blog hop.  *points to picture above*  Click the picture for more information and to enter the giveaway for the Grand Prize of $95.00!

2. I am hosting my very first, most exciting giveaway ever!

 The Giveaway

 “Then you will walk in your way securely
And your foot will not stumble.
When you lie down, you will not be afraid;
When you lie down, your sleep will be sweet.
Do not be afraid of sudden fear
Nor of the onslaught of the wicked when it comes;
For the Lord will be your confidence
And will keep your foot from being caught.” ~ Proverbs 3:23-26

 In honor of my birthday, I am giving away Twenty-three books!  As I started looking for books to giveaway, I decided to split the books into four groups: Historical Fiction/Historical Non-fiction, Westerns, Sci-fi/Thriller/Dystopian, and Ebooks.  This means that four lucky blog readers will win at least five books.

Western
The Bride Bargain by Kelly Eileen Hake
Ride the River by Louis L’Amour
West of the Tularosa by Louis L’Amour
The Ranch Next Door by Elisabeth Grace Foley (e-book)
The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane

Westerns

Sci-fi/Thriller/Dystopian
Red Rain by Aubrey Hansen
The Resurrection by Mike Duran
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Left Behind by Jerry B. Jenkins and Tim Lahaye
Piercing the Darkness by Frank Peretti
Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne

Sci-fi/Thriller/Dystopian

Historical Fiction/Historical Non-fiction
Peter’s Angel by Aubrey Hansen 
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen 
Emma by Jane Austen
A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
The Matters at Mansfield by Carrie Bebris
Tortured for Christ by Richard Wurmbrand

Historical Fiction/Non-fiction

Ebooks
The Silver Shawl by Elisabeth Grace Foley
The Parting Glass by Elisabeth Grace Foley
Love’s Golden Quest by Jamie Adams
Love’s Healing Power by Jamie Adams
Rocky Mountain Oasis by Lynnette Bonner
A Purple and Gold Afghan and other stories by Jordan Smith


The Rules:

There is a possibility of seven entries for everybody:

1. Comment below saying how you found the giveaway.

2. Leave a comment with advice for me for the coming year.

3. Share the giveaway on Facebook, Google+, and/or twitter.  If you share the giveaway, make sure you comment and tell me you did so.

4. Blog about the giveaway.  If you do not have a blog, email 5 or more friends and tell me you did so.

5. Visit the blog hop site (www.fearnotbloghop.weebly.com) and enter at least one other giveaway.

6. Follow my blog.  If you already follow me, leave a comment below.

7. Scroll up the page, click on “Character Highlights” and read the character highlights I have listed.  Finished?  Good!  Now comment below with who you most look forward to meeting in “A Mighty Fortress” once it is published and why.

VERY IMPORTANT!!  In order to win the bundle you most want, you MUST say in your comment which bundle you are entering for.  I cannot read your mind and I cannot just go by what I may or may not know about you and guess which category you wish to win.  The giveaway opens today and will close at midnight on October 31st, 2013!  The winners will be announced on November 1st, 2013.

One last note: I really wish I didn’t have to do this, BUT, due to the cost of International shipping, the three giveaways that are actually physical books is limited to the Continental United States.  International people can enter the for the ebook bundle.  Of course, if you live overseas and are willing to pay for the shipping, I might let you enter the giveaway anyway.  🙂

Fall Colors

Have fun hopping from blog to blog and during this Halloween season, do not forget that God is in control and He can take away all your fear if you will just let Him. 

 “For this reason I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands, for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.” ~ 2 Timothy 1:6-7 (ESV)

 

 Note:  All Scripture is from the New American Standard Bible unless otherwise marked.

26 thoughts on “Amazing, Surprising, Fun, Exciting Giveaway

  1. Rose Williams says:

    Oooh! Giveaway! 😀 International participants can enter the ebook giveway, right? If so, I would like to enter the ebook one. Even though the historical one sounds really awesome. 😀

    1. I found it on facebook.

    2. Enjoy every season of life, savour the good ones while they last. Rejoice in the valleys and praise the Lord, because they will pass and it is in the hard times He will develop your character. Happy birthday!

    3. Tweeted about the giveaway!

    5. Done! I entered another giveaway.

    6. Followed!

    7. Read!

  2. 1. I found the giveaway on G+. *grins* I saw a post you published talking about it, and immediately headed on over here. I love giveaways. ^_^ I would like to enter for the sci-fi bundle. 🙂 (My second choice would be the historical bundle, if that fact is any help.)

    2. Remember to focus on God, and to surrender all your troubles, burdens, and worries to Him. Remember to read your Bible and pray every day; always make time for Him. And smile. 🙂 I read somewhere that even if things seem really dark, if you smile and count all the blessings God has already given you, things seem a lot less dark. Happy birthday! ❤

    3. Shared on G+ and tweeted on Twitter. 🙂

    4. Done. 🙂 http://whispersofwindandsong.blogspot.com/2013/10/advertising-for-giveaway.html

    5. Done! I entered the Cynthia P. Willow paranormal one.

    6. Followed!

    7. I read it, and I love all three characters mentioned; it's so hard to choose which one I'm looking forward to meeting the most! If I had to say, probably Joshua. 🙂 He has aspects that remind me of myself (though Ruth did too), and he sounds like a very interesting character; he struggles with some things that I myself have trouble with, so I'm interested to see how he solves his problems.

    Again, happy birthday! 😀

  3. I found out about the giveaway on email
    Shared on Facebook
    Following your blog.

    Live life like today is your last.
    “Character Highlights” read and liked. I am waiting on finding out more about Ruth.
    sci-Fi/ Thriller

    Tammy Hudson
    HUBTIVOLI1@YAHOO.COM

  4. 1. Comment below saying how you found the giveaway.
    * Found this on W2E

    2. Leave a comment with advice for me for the coming year.
    * Keep writing. Develop more characters, and use Google Docs to draft things, so you can us the research tool to do historical research on characters, periods, and colloquialisms

    3. Share the giveaway on Facebook, Google+, and/or twitter. If you share the giveaway, make sure you comment and tell me you did so.
    * Shared on my Google + and Facebook pages (multiples)

    4. Blog about the giveaway. If you do not have a blog, email 5 or more friends and tell me you did so.
    * Coloradodealmakers has a piece on it. This will publish 26 Oct 13

    5. Visit the blog hop site (www.fearnotbloghop.weebly.com) and enter at least one other giveaway.
    Done

    6. Follow my blog. If you already follow me, leave a comment below.
    * Following

    7. Scroll up the page, click on “Character Highlights” and read the character highlights I have listed. Finished? Good! Now comment below with who you most look forward to meeting in “A Mighty Fortress” once it is published and why.
    * Jed – I’d have liked to have meet him before he turned outlaw.
    * Joshua – I just would have liked to have met and gotten to know him.

  5. bn100 says:

    1. found it from an author newsletter
    2. donate things you don’t need anymore
    5. entered Jen Gentry’s hop
    7. Jed Stuart because of the way you describe his logic
    8. entering for the Sci-fi/Thriller/Dystopian bundle

  6. Jan Hall says:

    Found the giveaway in an email from Deborah Heal
    Look for the good in each and every day. You will be a lot happier.
    Shared the giveaway on Facebook. google, twitter and pinterest.
    I have entered lots of giveaways on this blog hop.
    I follow your blog. I do not have a blog.
    I look forward to meeting Joshua. We share a trait or two.
    I would love to win the westerns or the historical.

  7. Litany L says:

    I found blog through Shelley Hitz emailing me about you alls blog hope

  8. Litany L says:

    Advice: Keep writing books especially at your age I would love to continue to follow your progress, especially since me being a Young Adult(23), it is hard to find relatable authors not a really huge pool of YA authors.

  9. Litany L says:

    I shared the giveaways on twitter @prayerofhope

  10. Litany L says:

    I emailed 5 people and also waiting for Mrs. Hitz to email me a description of giveaway so I can post it on my blog!!

  11. Litany L says:

    I entered a couple of the other giveaways already and I just followed your blog

  12. Litany L says:

    Ruth Brookings because she is shy and sweet but also helpful just like me. I would give my last to help my family or even a stranger.

  13. Litany L says:

    I would probably like either giveaway bundle!!

  14. 1. I found out about the giveaway on Facebook.

    2. Always look “to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God” (Hebrews 12:2).

    3. I shared the giveaway on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter.

    I’d like the Sci-fi/Thriller/Dystopian bundle.

  15. […] last thing.  If you haven’t already entered my giveaway, at the time this post was published, there were only 34 hours left to enter.  The winner will be […]

Leave a Reply

