In which a 4 book series becomes…

As I have been writing Be Thou My Vision, reading reviews, and hearing from my readers, I have come to a decision.  My four book series is going to have at least five books, possibly six, possibly more as I continue writing.  This new book will be book #3 in the Hymns of the West series and will be titled Amazing Grace.

amazing_grace

The new order:

  1. A Mighty Fortress-Introduces the Brookings and Stuart families
  2. Be Thou My Vision-Follows part of the life of Jed Stuart’s sister, Anna
  3. Amazing Grace-Caleb and Iain Stuart’s journey
  4. The Solid Rock-Joshua Brookings must solve a mystery involving Elizabeth’s father
  5. Come Thou Fount-Ruth falls in love

Each book is a stand alone, but the background story will be better understood if all the books are read in order.  Each story is also going to be a slightly different genre.  Book #1 is a young adult adventure novel in third person from two main viewpoints, Joshua Brookings and Jed Stuart.  Book #2 will be more of a romance in first person with Anna as the narrator.  Book #3 , as far as I have figured out so far, will be part romance, part life-in-general story in either first or third person from the perspective of a ten-year-old girl.  Book #4 will be a mystery in third person from Joshua’s perspective with the possibility of Elizabeth also having half of the story.  Book #5 I’m not really sure of yet as I have yet to start planning it.

As always, I welcome any and all comments, questions, and suggestions.

 

*Disclaimer: if any of this post is said poorly or does not make sense, make a comment and I will try to clarify.  I have a cold and my brain isn’t functioning within normal parameters

11 thoughts on “In which a 4 book series becomes…

  1. Theodora says:

    Ahhhhhhhh! *is literally bouncing around in her seat from excitement* THIS IS AWESOME! :dieshappy:

  2. Mom says:

    I just finished your first book and I loved it! I am excited to hear about the rest of the series and want to say, “Keep writing, please!” I want to read them all, now! I am almost willing to do your work around the house so you can write. Almost 🙂

  3. Ha! I love your mom’s comment, Faith! 😉
    Congrats on the plan; it sounds like fun!

  4. nate65 says:

    This is a great idea! I can’t wait. 😀

  5. Jack says:

    That is exciting news!!!! I always like it when there are longer series to look forward too

Leave a Reply

