Starting March 15, 2014

Book signing

On March 15, 2014, two very exciting (at least to me) things are happening.  March 15th is the date of my first ever book signing!  I will be at Living Word Bookstore in Onalaska, WI to participate in their five year anniversary.  There will also be at least two other authors there, Donna Bryan, and Helga Moser.

Also happening on that day is the start to a Kindle Countdown sale for my book, A Mighty Fortress.  Starting on March 15th, the Kindle version of my book will be $.99.  Every two days, the price will go up slightly until March 22nd when the price will go back to the normal price of $3.99.

Now, with Free Book promotions, there are a  lot of places to promote the sale, but with the Kindle Countdown there aren’t as many.  That is where you come in.  I would like to put together a small team of people promoting the Kindle Countdown promotion on any and all social media sites.  If you would like to join, shoot me an email using the contact form on the left.  I will be offering a TBA prize for the person who is most helpful and willing to help promote the promotion.

Some ideas for helping me promote:

  • Write up a blog post.
  • Post links on Facebook, Google +, Twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest (if you need a picture for that, let me know), and any other Social Media sites you might be on.
  • Send an email to all your friends.
  • Spread the word by just talking to people.
  • Invite people to my Facebook event.

As you do this, keep count of how many ways you are sharing the Kindle Countdown event and on March 22, send me an email.

Contest Rules:

Share the Kindle Countdown promotion starting today.

Keep tabs on how many times you share it.

Send me an email with details and links.

Contest ends March 22nd at midnight CST.

Anybody around the world can enter.

Winner and Prize will be announced on either March 23 or 24.

Have fun and may the best promoter win! 🙂

One thought on “Starting March 15, 2014

  1. Effy says:

    Sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

