An Unusual Series

I’m a guest blogger this morning on the Petticoat and Pistol blog. I’ve been following that blog for a few months now and they often have great posts and lots of giveaways. Today, my books are featured and I’m also doing a giveaway. Here is a portion of what I am writing about. To read the whole post, click on the link at the end of the post.

Hymns of the West

On my blog recently, I was asked the following questions:

 As a writer of a series of books, do you fear you’ll lose momentum going into the next book or maybe that you will fall into the same pattern as the last one? For me, even with different characters, I find some books have the same rhythm. How do you avoid this?

I love this question for two reasons. Number one, it means I get to talk about each of my books at the same time. And number two, because I get to introduce my series to my readers in a more complete fashion that I haven’t done before.

To be honest, I don’t fear losing momentum going into the next book because each book is so different and I love revisiting old characters and creating new characters. As for falling into the same pattern, I don’t think that will be an issue either, again because of how different each book is from the others. If I do have that problem, it will be in books 2 and 3 since those two are so similar. Click here to read the rest of this post. 

Leave a Reply

