Opinion Poll

Coming Soon

I would like your opinion and input. As I figure out what I want to do on my blog in 2015, I would like to know what my readers think. Of the posts I have written, what have you liked the most? Here is a list of a sampling of the types posts I did in 2014 and some I’m mulling around in my brain:

  1. Blog tours for new releases, cover reveals, etc.
  2. Giveaways
  3. Snippets and excerpts of my writing
  4. Author interviews
  5. Character interviews
  6. Thoughts on various aspects of Christian living and/or the Bible
  7. Thoughts on politics
  8. Updates about my writing progress
  9. What I have done to self-publish
  10. Other (you name it, and I’ll consider it)
  11. A serial story (one new chapter posted every week or so)
  12. Guest Post

If you have input or an opinion, please comment below with what posts you prefer and I will take them into consideration.

Thank you!!

9 thoughts on “Opinion Poll

  1. Mom says:

    I am going to write the numbers and then comment. I like #3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 11. I love the character interviews and updates on your progress the most. However, I am just one person and others probably like the other things. I usually don’t read the other author interviews and reviews. I want to know what is going on with you. I like it when you bring up somewhat controversial issues on Christian life and politics, too. It reveals who you really are.

  2. Valerie Howard Books says:

    Giveaways are always good! And a serial story is a great idea too! (Then you can publish it when you’re done with it.) πŸ™‚

  3. Raechel says:

    #1, #2, #3, #6, #8, #9, #11
    I, particularily, am interested in you self-publishing process, since I’ll be going into that soon enough. πŸ™‚
    Though whatever you post will be good – I know I am new to your blog, but getting to know you has been a real delight. πŸ™‚

  4. Raechel says:

    *particularly Whoops! πŸ˜„

  5. Jessica Strong says:

    I’m with your Mom on the character interviews. Most of us approach a new book and fill in some of the background if it is not the book so that would be good. So here are mine in order of preference 5, 6, 3, 8 and 7.

  6. Naomi says:

    I like your posts on Christian living and the Bible. I also like to hear about your progress, but since I live with you, I (usually) know about it beforehand! πŸ™‚

  7. […] Today I have updates about a few different things including my website and my books. Also, if you have an opinion on what you want to see on my blog this year, please visit this blog post. […]

Leave a Reply

