Creighton Hill Release, pt. 1

Creighton Hill Banner

A new friend of mine is releasing her book today and asked if I could be part of her blog tour. I ended up with two blog posts for her tour, so we have a Part 1 post for today, and a Part 2 post on Friday. Today’s is a super fun interview with 10-year-old Joey Hubbard. But first, here’s a bit about the book.

About the Book

Creighton Hill Cover Front“No one can mysteriously disappear leaving no trace. It isn’t realistic.”

“You’re right, Emily,” her grandfather said thoughtfully. “It isn’t realistic. However, a good many things happen in this world that are not realistic, things supernatural.”

Emily, Allan, Jill, Joey, and Anna have grown up on their grandfather’s tales of ancestors who mysteriously disappeared from Creighton Hill, the plantation home that has been in their family for centuries. When Grampa’s death forces them to move into Creighton Hill, the truth about the supposed disappearances is the first thing on their minds. Allan, Jill, Joey, and Anna’s, that is. As for Emily, why must they keep at their supernatural hogwash?

Could it be that their family really does just have an unusual history of early deaths? Most people seem to think so. But Grampa’s research has uncovered something different.

When mysterious writing matching descriptions found in ancient accounts begins appearing to the children, they know something’s up. They must find out what really happened to their ancestors, and work together to discover the reason behind the mysterious writings.

Creighton Hill is the first book of the Time Captives trilogy, a tale of faith, family, fantasy, and a fight for truth and freedom.

 Buy Now

 Kindle ~ Paperback ~ Signed Copy

7999012_origCharacter Interview

Hello, Joey! Welcome to my blog. How are you today?

Hi! I’m good. I’ve never been on a blog before. My author talks about me on hers, but she doesn’t let me come on. It’s not fair. But I’m on yours now, and that’s cool.

I’m sorry to hear your author doesn’t let you on her blog. Maybe someday, but I’m glad you’re here today! I do have a few questions for you because I personally know nothing about you. How old are you?

I’m ten. It’s easy to figure out, since I was born in 1990. Up ‘til 2000, you just had to take the last digit, and that’s my age. Now you can just add 10 to the last two digits of the year.

I was born in 1990, too! That is so cool! And I definitely agree that it is easy to figure out. Do you have any siblings? If so, how many?

I have four siblings, but I wish it was just three. My oldest sister Emily is fourteen, and I don’t like her at all. She’s always picking on me and the others and being mean, even though Mom always gets onto her for it. Mom, Dad and Allan are always telling me it’s part my fault that we fight all the time, but Emily’s the one who started it. I can be nice, she can’t. Allan’s twelve. He’s a good big brother, but I think he’s a little too good. I mean, he and Jill always try to be nice to Emily. She so doesn’t deserve it. But I guess it means Allan’s a good example. Jill’s eleven and she’s the opposite of Emily. Jill’s really sweet. She’s kind of squeamish, so it’s easy to scare her, but I don’t think she really minds, since it’s just teasing. Anna’s my only younger sibling. She’s nine. We’re a lot alike, but we get along. We like to tease each other. It might sound like we pick on each other, but it’s really, um, I think writer people would call it playful banter. I’m not a writer, but Jill is. Us four younger kids are close, it’s just Emily that’s not.

Oh dear! I’m the oldest in my family, so I’m afraid I can sympathize with Emily more than you can. Changing the subject, what is your favorite thing to do in your free time?

*mischievous grin* Pick on Emily. I know I shouldn’t, but it’s fun to get her back. I like playing outside and getting dirty, and I like watching movies. I don’t get to go to movies very much, but I’m hoping Dad’ll take Anna and me to the next Star Wars movie in 2002. He took us to the last one. I like hanging out with Allan, Jill, and Anna, too. And I did like when Grampa would tell and read us stories. I don’t like to read, but I liked it when he did. But he died not too long ago, which is why we have to live at Creighton Hill now, so he can’t read to us anymore. I miss him.

I’m sorry to hear about your grandpa. That would be so sad. I still have one grandpa living, but I never knew the other one since he died the year before I was born. Let’s get off that morbid topic. Do you have a favorite animal?

Dogs. I haven’t ever been able to get one, but my friend Adam Blueridge has a Labrador named Yeller, and he’s a good dog, better than Old Yeller, since Adam’s Yeller’s not an egg sucking thief. If I had a dog, I’d want it to be like Adam’s Yeller. I like turtles, too, since I had one of those before it died, but I really want a dog. I’d call my dog Old Dan, or if it was a girl dog, Lil’ Ann, since Adam already took Yeller. Grampa used to read us those dog books. Mom and Dad did, too, but Grampa did it best.

Since you can’t have a dog as your best friend right now, who is your best friend and what is your favorite thing about him/her?

My best inside the family friend is Jill. My favorite thing about her is that she’s the best sister any boy could have. Don’t tell her I said that. She’s really nice and makes you want to be better. My best outside the family friend is Adam Blueridge. My favorite thing about him is, um, we can do anything together because we’re the same age and we like all the same stuff. And he’s really good at Capture the Flag. I never lose when I’m on his team.

About the Author

Morgan Elizabeth Huneke is a homeschool graduate who lives in Georgia. She has enjoyed creating characters and writingMorgan cropped blurred background no highlight stories since early childhood. Her other interests include reading, playing the piano and violin, and politics. She is the author of Across the Stars and The Experiment.

You can connect with Morgan on her website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

 Across the Stars Free on Kindle

To celebrate Across the Stars’s second anniversary, and Creighton Hill’s release, Across the Stars is free on Kindle June 8th-12th! Check it out on Amazon!

 Giveaway

 Join in the excitement of Time Captives and enter to win a special prize! The first prize winner will receive a signed copy of Creighton Hill as well as a signed copy of Across the Stars, for its anniversary. Second prize is a signed copy of Creighton Hill. The third prize winner will receive an eCopy of Creighton Hill in the eBook format of his/her choice. Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 thoughts on “Creighton Hill Release, pt. 1

  1. Thanks for doing my blog tour, Faith! That interview was fun. 🙂

  2. […] I mentioned on Monday, Morgan asked me to do two posts. Today, we have a character spotlight for George. Don’t […]

Leave a Reply

