It’s my birthday! (almost)

Free October 24-26

Free October 24-26

It’s my birthday! Almost. Technically it won’t be for two more days. But instead of you giving me presents, I’m giving you one! Amazing Grace is currently free for three days to celebrate. šŸ˜€ AND, A Mighty Fortress is on sale for just $0.99! So if you don’t already have a copy, pick one up today!

In other news, Lily of the Valley is now available for preorder in both paperback Lily of the Valley Frontand ebook! To get an ebook copy delivered to your kindle on November 26, 2015, go here and preorder your copy. If you would like a paperback copy, email me at faith.blum.author[at]gmail.com and tell me how many you want. The paperbacks will be $15.00 + shipping. I also ordered the proof copy yesterday!!!!!! šŸ™‚

Fun fact: Be Thou My Vision is now almost exactly one-year-old. It was published on October 26th of last year. Time sure does fly, doesn’t it?

Fun fact #2: I just had my first 10,000 word writing day yesterday. What does that mean? It means I wrote 10,000 words in one day. Not by hand this time, though. And yes, I am a little excited about it.

And as a bonus birthday surprise, we’ll do a giveaway! Answer the question below to enter to win a paperback copy (US only, if you are international and win, you can have your choice of two ebooks) of your choice of my books, including Lily of the Valley. The deadline for the entries is midnight Central time on October 26th and the winner will be announced on October 27th.

What is your favorite birthday gift?

I know my answer for this year. My favorite birthday gift would be for Amazing Grace to reach #1 in at least one genre category and in the top 100 free books overall on Amazon. An extra bonus would be to reach at least 20 preorders of Lily of the Valley. A girl can dream, right? šŸ˜‰

28 thoughts on “It’s my birthday! (almost)

  1. Mom says:

    Now I know why we didn’t see much of you yesterday and why you didn’t watch the movie with us last night. I pray that your dreams do come, very soon.

  2. Debbie curto says:

    My favorite birthday present was when I turned 50, my sister had a surprise party for me. It was my second party. My first party was when I was 16, because my birthday is Christmas Eve.

  3. Denise Toups says:

    My favorite birthday gift was my kids made me a book of pictures and drawings that they made themselves. The title was “Why We Love You”.

  4. Celita says:

    I love more money on my card so I can get more ebooks… I love just about anything.

  5. Amanda says:

    Happy, happy (early) birthday, Faith!!!! šŸ™‚

    So sweet of you to offer another book free! Can’t wait to share with my friends!!

    And…because I like paperback books…my favorite birthday gift would probably be the ring my parents gave me for my sixteenth birthday. Some people would consider it a purity or courtship ring–I just call it a commitment ring. Though clumsy me broke it so I no longer wear it, I value my parents’ protection and love for me that the ring symbolized. They didn’t give me a ring just to give me a ring–they were vowing to protect me as their daughter (not “hold me under lock and key” ;)). That, to me, is so special!!

  6. Tanja Dancy says:

    My favorite birthday gift that I ever received was a Nintendo DS from my brother.

  7. My army jacket by far.

  8. Ivy Rose says:

    Happy Birthday, Faith!

    My favorite birthday present was the commitment that my parents and grandparents gave me for my fourteenth birthday. It is so special to me and I love that it’s something I can have for the rest of my life. Gifts that last long and have meaning are my favorite. šŸ™‚

  9. Carol says:

    My favorite birthday gift is getting to spend time with my kids. It beats any present I could ever get. Even though they are older they are very special to me and I don’t see them often enough. So that is my favorite gift.
    Hope you have a great birthday.

  10. Cally Easton says:

    I would love the gift of love. Love for who I am.

  11. Cindy says:

    My favorite present, that I can remember (lol) is my NuWave cooker from my husband.

  12. mamaewe says:

    I think my favourite birthday gift was a whole set of reprinted unabridged George MacDonald books. Books are the best gifts, they keep giving and giving over the years.

  13. Jess Elliott says:

    My husband got me the limited edition canning jars. Doesn’t sound very romantic, but believe me, it was perfect! šŸ™‚

    • Faith Blum says:

      My sister recently informed me that I could get her the vintage canning jars one of our local grocery stores is selling. And since they’re purple AND canning-related, it really does fit her. šŸ™‚

  14. Alice Schulte says:

    My favorite birthday present was my surprise 50th. I didn’t think any one was coming to help me celebrate and as it turned out they had all met at my daughters home and surprised me when I showed up there to eat.

Leave a Reply

