I have an announcement…

And I’d like you all to be the first to hear it!*

Actually, it’s more than one announcement and I hope you are all as excited as I am.

First

On SaleI have another sale coming up soon. A Mighty Fortress will be free January 24-28 and will be advertised on Bookbub on January 24th. ^_^ Be Thou My Vision will be on sale January 24-28(?), and Redeemed will be free January 24-28, plus as I mentioned yesterday, Life and Salvation is discounted through January 31st.

Second

Very rough mock up that will probably change completely by publication.

Very rough mock up that will probably change completely by publication.

By the end of the week, I should have all the beta-reader comments back for The Solid Rock (Hymns of West #5)! I can’t wait to share more about this book with everyone. I have had so much fun and anxiety working on it.

Pinkerton detective, Joshua Brookings, is sent on a job that seems simple on the surface. His fellow detective has been kidnapped and his boss, William Pinkerton senses foul play. Joshua is sent to investigate Edward’s case in hopes of finding the kidnapped detective and helping solve the long-term case.

Arriving in Cheyenne, Joshua finds much more than a simple kidnapping. Yet again, he must go undercover, something he made his boss promise never to make him do again. Alone and out of his depth, Joshua falters and almost loses faith in God’s providence. Will he stand on the solid Rock or drown in the sinking sand?

 

Third

Very soon, I will also begin editing three fun novellas that go with The Solid Rock. Two have titles so far, but the other one does not yet. Hopefully soon.

Fourth

Just before Christmas, I started writing a new novel in a new trilogy. The trilogy is a spin-off series from Hymns of the West and Hymns of the West Novellas. Book one is about a minor character named Timmy from Blessed Assurance: Hymns of the West Novella #6. Book two has Ruth in it and is about a young man, his friends, and sister. Book three is about a Gage from I Love Thee.

All of the main characters are orphans and each novel will be in first person. Unless something changes between now and publication, the titles of the books will be: Savior, Like a Shepherd, All the Way, and He Leadeth Me.

And now, dear readers, I need your help. I have four ideas for the trilogy title. Please vote below on your preference. If you have no preference or have another suggestion, please feel free to make a comment.

 

I’d love to hear from you about anything, especially having to do with any of my upcoming projects. Please leave a comment.

 

*Movie quote from White Christmas.

9 thoughts on “I have an announcement…

  1. Mom says:

    How about He Leadeth Me: Orphans of the West? Otherwise, I prefer Orphans of the West

  2. Faith Potts says:

    I’ll definitely be looking for those on-sale goodies!! Have I heard incorrectly or isn’t it like REALLY hard to get your book on Bookbub?? If so, congratulations!!! 😀
    Hmmm… Well, if those three are the book titles than maybe “Orphans of the West” would be a better name for the trilogy. 😉

    ~Faith

  3. Eliza Noel says:

    Orphans of the west is best, I think. It’s nice and short and easy to remember 🙂

  4. […] you to all who voted on my poll last week. I really appreciate the input. After the votes were cast and some discussion with my sister, I […]

Leave a Reply

