The Letter: Blog Tour

Today, we have Willowy Whisper joining us on the blog with her new book.

SYNOPSIS

the_letter_cover_625First it was just a letter, maybe a joke, a coincidence. Now it was more than that. Now it was a living nightmare, threatening everyone he loved, pulling his greatest fear into a reality . . .

As the letters keep coming, Brock Sumner watches his world shatter at his feet. Building a wall around his heart seemed like the only answer. Is there any other way to protect the woman he loves?

A drunk, with no incentive to change; a runaway, with a price on his back; a young child, afraid in the dark . . .Will the letters, perhaps, pull their lives together? Or will the killer find a way to destroy them all?

Buy on Amazon

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

the_author_imageWillowy Whisper is a seventeen-year-old author. Living in the quiet hills of West Virginia, Willow writes novels, short stories, and blog posts. She is a born-again believer in Jesus Christ, and an incurable romantic.

INTERVIEW

  1. First question to get us rolling is how long have you been writing and what sparked your desire to be an author?
    I have been seriously writing for five years (even though I’ve always enjoyed it). I’ll never forget the moment I first decided to write a novel. I was standing in the kitchen with my mother, and she was like, “Your cousin is writing a novel.” I guess the thought sort of inspired me, so my reply was, “I think I’ll do that.” My mother went along with me, but never took me serious. She didn’t think I’d follow through. Boy, was she wrong. 🙂
  2. How did you come to faith in Christ and what role has He had in your writing?
    I was born into a Christian, homeschooling family—but it was a late-summer afternoon (August 3, 2004, to be exact) when I knelt down at my couch and accepted Jesus Christ into my life. I’ve never been the same and I’ve never been sorry. Not only has He blessed me and allowed me a personal relationship with Him, but He also gave me words. He gave me passion. He gave me dreams and He’s never failed to bless them. Although my novels are fiction instead of spiritual/devotional, the Lord is still a big part of my stories. He’s a part of my character’s lives, and He guides them and answers them, just as faithfully as He does me.
  3. the_letter_bannerWhat is your favorite part about bringing a story from conception to completion?
    That’s sort of like asking a mama to pick her favorite child. I love writing—from the start of picking names, maneuvering tragedies into ingenious plots, fixing everyone’s problems, and doing the whole “happily-ever-after-thing”. It’s all more than wonderful, and I couldn’t possibly decide my favorite part. 🙂
  4. What are some of the most important lessons the Lord has taught you in your writing journey?
    That I can’t do it without Him. At the start of The Letter, I had a lot of trouble getting my novel going. Do you ever reach that place when you just don’t “feel” words? When everything you think, everything you type, looks empty and meaningless? It’s a weird feeling. And a little scary, for a writer. Anyways, to make a long story short, I took it to the throne room. Faithfully and sweetly (as is my Savior’s way), He gave me the words I needed, and The Letter and it’s world came to life.
  5. What are a few of your favorite things to do when not writing?
    I guess I play the piano entirely too much. My family complains a lot . . . and now I’m learning the guitar, so they’ll really have a cow. 🙂 Also, I love blogging, editing pictures, taking pictures (and selfies), reading, dressing up (yes . . . there’s still a little girl in this 17-year-old body), singing, hanging out with my family and dorky friends, and going to church. 🙂
2 thoughts on “The Letter: Blog Tour

  1. Faith, thank you so much for participating in the blog tour! You did an amazing job on the post. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

