Updates

It’s been a while since I updated you all on what I’ve been doing lately. I’m not even sure when the last time was, so bear with me if you already know a lot of this. I think I’ll do a monthly update.

3D novellas1.jpgJanuary

In January, I published my first novella collection, A Mighty Fortress was promoted on BookBub, and I saw hope that I just might be able to make it work to write full-time.

February

I finished editing The Solid Rock and got it sent to the proofreaders in anticipation for the March 26th release.

March3D The Solid Rock

I found out I won the Space Kitties anthology contest and decided to publish a sci-fi anthology on May 26th. I was also working hard on getting a short story anthology put together with some author friends of mine. The Solid Rock was published, and A Mighty Fortress became permafree.

April

Where the Light May Lead was published permafree and the blog tour was a success. I started doing the final edit for my three novellas, finished writing Heaven’s Jubilee, and began the rewrite of one of my next novels, All the Way.

May

Heaven's Jubilee_Front CoverHeaven’s Jubilee was published and I helped E. Kaiser Writes with a Facebook party and blog tour for the second Space Kitties Anthology. I started orchestrating blog tours for other authors thinking it would be slow getting business. Boy, was I wrong. I found someone to record an audiobook of A Mighty Fortress and began a long overdue edit of the novel.

June

I finished the rough draft of All the Way and started the first book in the Orphans of the West series, Savior, Like a Shepherd. My fourth novella, Just a Closer Walk, was published.

JulyJust As I Am

I got over halfway finished with the rough draft of Savior, Like a Shepherd and wrote over 40,000 words for CampNaNoWriMo. I also got some editing done on a short story, set up a few blog tours for the end of July into August, helped at VBS, and did some pet sitting. Just As I Am was published.


So that’s what I’ve been up to lately. In the next few months, I hope to get the audiobook of A Mighty Fortress recorded and ready to publish in November, publish one novella, a novella collection (of the three novellas I published this summer), a short story, another short story anthology with some author friends, and a box set of the Hymns of the West series.

I’ll try to update you more often and I’m sure I’ll be asking for beta-readers soon, too. I’d love to hear from you. What have you been up to this year? Was there anything in my update that surprised you or that you would like to hear more about?

Save

4 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Faith Potts says:

    Wow, that’s a busy seven months!

Leave a Reply

