Of Buds and Blossoms: A Review

51djqznw9wl-_sy346_

Title: Of Buds and Blossoms
Author: Liwen Y. Ho
Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance
Recommended Ages: 13 and up
Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N81BRUY

Introduction:

This book was a sweet story of love between two long-time friends. I haven’t read many stories like it before, but this one was super cute and the perfect length.

Characters: .75/1

This was the second story in a couple of days that I read with the main character named Chloe. Chloe and Dill were two fun people who have been friends for a long time. Now I want to go back and read the first two books in the series to learn more about them.

Dialogue: 1/1

The dialogue was funny, serious, sweet, and perfect for the story.

Plot/storyline: .75/1

I found the plot to be unique and easy to follow. It was slightly predictable, but not completely.

Overall writing quality: .75/1

Liwen did a wonderful job writing this story and made me want to know more about each character. Now I want a story about Clark and Lana.

Un-put-down-ability: 1/1

I read the whole story in one sitting. Partially because it was short enough and I had the time, but even if it hadn’t been, I definitely would have wanted to.

Conclusion: 4.25/5

If you want a short story to read, this is the perfect one for you. The characters are rich, the story is sweet, and the romance is developed perfectly.

I received a free copy of this book and wrote this review of my own volition.

Save

Leave a Reply

