Chloe’s Sanctuary: A Review

511znoiitml

Title: Chloe’s Sanctuary
Author: Sophie Dawson
Genre: Christian Western
Recommended Ages: 16 and up (due to the backgrounds of many of the women. It was handled well and not descriptively, but may not be appropriate for anyone younger than 16).
Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MTDO6KK/

Introduction:

This was the first book by Sophie Dawson I have read. It was definitely an enjoyable read and I will try to find more books to read by her in the near future.

Characters: 1/1

All the characters were well-developed, unique, and easy to differentiate between. Which is good, because there were a lot of them. Sophie did a good job introducing each one so that if you haven’t read the first two books in the series, you can easily hop right into the story without feeling like something is missing.

Dialogue: 1/1

As far as I could tell, all the dialogue was period accurate, well written, and unique to each character.

Plot/storyline: .75/1

There were a couple of plot points that were easy to figure out ahead of time, but otherwise it was a good plotline and storyline that made for an entertaining story.

Overall writing quality: .75/1

The writing quality was good. Sophie has a knack for writing a good story and writing it well. She drew me in to the story quickly and kept me interested throughout. I especially loved the part with Duncan, McIlroy, and the gun.

Un-put-down-ability: .75/1

I did put it down a few times due to needing to for various real life reasons, but there were also a few times when I put it down because of slightly more graphic content than I personally prefer to read. It really wasn’t bad, just more along the borderline of PG-13 than I would prefer.

Conclusion: 4.25/5

I really liked the book and would love to read more about Chloe, Dunc, Lil-Pen, and all the other Sanctuary ladies. This book was a great Christian Western Romance.

I received a free copy of this book and wrote this review of my own volition.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

