For Women Only: A Review

Title: For Women Only
Written By: Shaunti Feldhahn
Genre: Relationship Helps/Non-fiction
Recommended Ages: 13 & up (skipping one chapter if not married)

Introduction:

This was my second time reading this book and I still learned a lot about myself and the men in my life. Even though this book was about how men’s brains work, I found a lot I could relate to personally for myself. In other words, don’t put people in boxes, they won’t always fit. This book would be especially great to read together as a couple. That way you know for sure that’s how your man or woman is really like. If you do that, though, definitely do it with the Feldhahn’s book, For Men Only as well.

Clarity: 1/1

Everything in the book was written and explained very clearly. It was easy to follow what Shaunti was trying to say and to finally understand some things about men that can be rather frustrating…

Usability: 1/1

Um, let’s see. How do I say this concisely? Oh, I know. All 204 pages had a LOT of super useful, convicting, hard to implement, easy to implement, wonderful topics to put into practice.

Readability: 1/1

The book is very easy to read to yourself. If you are reading it out loud, the surveys can be challenging to speak forth, but that’s the only complaint I have.

Overall writing quality: 1/1

Excellent. I read it out loud and didn’t find a single typo. That’s very unusual!

Un-put-down-ability: 1/1

It took over a month to read, I think, but that’s only because schedules didn’t jive well.

Conclusion: 5/5

Whether you are single, married, or in a relationship, if there are any men in your life–and I mean any–you should read this book. It gives insight into what men are like, what they are thinking, and how you can change your views on them to help them be better men.

Save

Leave a Reply

