Someone to Trust: A Review

Title: Someone to Trust
Written By: Melanie Snitker
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Recommended Ages: 16 & up

Introduction:

I “met” Chess and Brooke in the first book of the series and was excited to hear they had their own story. Melanie did a great job with them!

Characters: .75/1

Each and every character was excellent in this book. Honestly, though, I think Brooke’s creepy boyfriend was one of my favorite characters. Not because I liked him, but because Melanie wrote him so well!
There were a few times Brooke confused me with some of the stands she could/should have taken Biblically, but not enough to take away from the story.

Dialogue: 1/1

Every piece of dialogue was well thought out, written in an engaging way, and perfect for each character.

Plot/storyline: .75/1

The plot was great! I loved how Melanie created such a good story that told their romance without them getting too romantic.

Overall writing quality: 1/1

Melanie always does such a good job writing her books. I love reading them.

Un-put-down-ability: 1/1

Well, I picked a bad time to start reading this book. Kitchen remodel, getting one of my own books ready to release, etc. That being said, I still didn’t want to put it down. So what if I should be painting or helping Dad or Grandpa? Chess and Brooke are in the middle of something! *ahem* Oops…

Conclusion: 4.5/5

This is a great book that is perfect for anyone who likes a good, clean, and sweet romance. There isn’t even very much kissing!

Leave a Reply

