Packing Giveaway

You know how some people have a Moving Sale as they clean out their house to move? Well, I decided to do something different. I’m going to do a Packing Giveaway. It’s similar, but different.

See, I’m packing up my room to move in with my husband after the wedding and I found a duplicate book I have. So instead of giving it to the local secondhand store, I decided to run a fun, easy giveaway.

I have a Rafflecopter set up for ease in signing up. To enter, you have a couple options including signing up for my monthly newsletter, visiting my Facebook page, and commenting on my blog. The giveaway will be open August 1-8 and the winner posted on August 9th.

Here are a few pictures of the actual book I’m giving away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the Book

Merlin’s Greatest Weakness Could Become His Greatest Strength

In Robert Treskillard’s take on the Arthurian legends, young Merlin is faced with the challenge of saving his country and those he loves when a mysterious, and dangerous, stone falls from the sky.

Partially blinded years ago, Merlin is a timid swordsmith’s son who wants nothing more than to live a quiet life and win the hand of Natalenya, the beautiful and kind daughter of a magistrate. But after he and his friend Garth encounter a strange stone in the wood, one protected by druids, Merlin receives a series of visions and prophecies that he is to save Britain from a dark force. As the power of the stone grows and threatens his family and friends, Merlin is forced to embrace his calling—for he may be the only one immune to the stone’s power.

Touching on multiple elements of the classic Arthur story—from the Lady of the Lake, the creation of Excalibur, the sword in the stone, and the rescue of Arthur himself—this fantasy tale will appeal to young adults looking for adventure and a hint of romance, as well as adults who enjoy the classic tale this series is based on.

If you would like a chance to win the book, you can enter here.

Save

Save

14 thoughts on “Packing Giveaway

  1. Raechel says:

    I hope packing is going well for you, Faith! It’s sweet of you to run a giveaway. 🙂
    I haven’t read many books about/involving King Arthur – I think Alicia Ruggieri’s “House of Mercy” was around that time, though, and I loved that one. 🙂
    Blessings on your packing!

  2. jayelknight says:

    I keep meaning to read these books. 🙂

  3. Faith Potts says:

    I haven’t read any King Arthur stories, but this book sounds good! 🙂

  4. isisthe12th says:

    Hello Faith, I don’t recall, but I do read a lot of fantasy. Thanks for the chance

  5. Polaris Northstar says:

    Oooo! This looks cool, and I have been wanting to read it too! Have you read it Faith? Is it good?
    And Congratulations on your wedding!!! =D

  6. Marion says:

    I have not read any King Arthur books yet. Thanks for the giveaway. Good luck with the moving and packing.
    Marion

Leave a Reply

