It’s Here!

On Friday, November 8, 2013, I ordered something very exciting from createspace: the proof copy of my book!  They said that the expected arrival date was November 19th, so I settled in for a long wait.  Waiting, waiting, waiting, and writing.  Last night, after being gone all day, I come home to parents who are more anxious than I am to open the package from creatspace.  I’m still in shock because: 1. It was a really long day, 2. I NEVER expected it to get here this early, 3. I’m exhausted from the long day and from being gone so long, and 4.  I seriously would never would have guessed that it would get here this fast.

(Yes, I know I repeated myself.  So sue me. :P)

So, without further ado, three pictures of me and my proof copy:

Opening the package

Opening the package

Looking at the back

Here it is!
Here it is!

Unless something is majorly wrong with the proof copy,  A Mighty Fortress will be published as scheduled on December 2, 2013.  If you would like a signed copy for a slightly cheaper price, visit my website and click on “Books” at the top.  On that page, there is a button you can click to contact me about preordering a signed copy.  Signed copies are available for a limited time only and cost $10.00 + shipping.

In the meantime, have a wonderful day and always remember to live like God wants you to live.

“The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.  I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.” ~ Psalm 18:2-3

